Episode 18

DSC_0427 (800x533).jpg

Are you guys excited for Christmas? I sure am! Today I have a fun Christmasy way to decorate an envelope for your pen pal or friend or family. Grab an envelope, fine-tip markers or gel pens, and colored pencils, and here we go…

Idea: Christmasy envelope

  1. Set the stage. envelope-1-1280x960
  2. Hang up the strands. envelope-2-1280x853
  3. String on the lights. envelope-3-1280x853
  4. Turn the lights on.envelope-4-1280x853envelope 5 (1280x853).jpg
  5. Add the lyrics of a favorite Christmas carol.
    dsc_0427-1280x853
    CHRISTMAS BOKEH!
  6. Send it off to make someone happy!

Ahh, I love Christmas lights. They’re so cheery, and really make Christmas feel cozy. Don’t you agree? Do you string lights up around your house? We don’t usually, but this year we strung some on our front porch, and it looks beautiful!😀

If you made some art inspired by this post, we’d love to see it! Visit our “Art Gallery” page here to see the details. Thanks for reading!😀

***Allison***

10 thoughts on “Episode 18

  1. That’s so pretty, Allison! I’m not sure if you’re sending this to me or not, but either way, this is pretty hilarious! I was going to send YOU an envelope with some Christmas lights! I decided not to, though, since Christmas is almost over and all. But I’ve definitely got some ideas for an envelope for you and Megan! 😀
    Anyway, this looks so pretty! 😀

    Like

    1. Haha, I just saw your reply to my comment. XD I hope my last comment didn’t seem like I didn’t like your envelope or that I had already thought of Christmas lights and things like that…I think the envelope is absolutely beautiful and I absolutely can’t wait to get it in person! 😀

      Like

Did you like this post? We'd love to hear from you!

